27
Feb
09

The InterDueg

interdueg1So Anea of Holy Discipline has tagged me for the latest meme.  No, her site doesn’t specifically say it, but trust me, she “tweeted” me.  Although I have decided the term “tweet” is too lame, and have taken to calling it “punched Mike Tyson.”  So, Anea punched Mike Tysoned me for the most recent meme earlier today.  

Basically, the idea is that you answer seven questions that were originated by Harii over at Ctrl-Alt-Elite.  You’re also supposed to do it from the viewpoint of your character.  I haven’t done any rp with Dueg and it’s been a while since I’ve done it online, but let me dust off the ol’ cap, scribble down a character background and we’ll see what happens.  So, without further ado, I give you The Seven Questions:

What is your name and where did it come from?  You may refer to me as Duegathalas, it is the hybrid bastardization of the individual who saved my mother’s life while she was giving birth to me and my father’s, who died during that unfortunate incident.

How old are you and what is your birthday?  I am still a youngling by my race’s standards, only 178 years old.

Are you in love and with whom?  *smirks* Emotions such as that are better left to the lesser races, they seem to enjoy those sort of weakening entanglements.  No, when the time comes, I will find a proper partner and procreate.  Until then, my devotion to the light will sustain.

What is your favorite mount and why?  I prefer the undead warhorse provided to me by the citizens of the Undercity.  His… “condition” ensures that in times of great stress he will not lose his nerve and upkeep is somewhat less then a still breathing one.

Do you a certain type of Azerothian meal and where do you get it from?  I prefer Dalaran Clam Chowder were I to have a choice.  The spices they use help to fortify my constitution greatly.  I usually purchase it from a random seller in the Royal Exchange quarter of Silvermoon.

You know those giant mushrooms in Zangarmarsh? What is your theory on how they came to be and why are they so huge?  What is the old expression?  Everything is bigger in Zangarmarsh?  I suppose evolution has made that fact.

If you saw the Lich King walking toward you, what would you do?  *snorts* The fallen prince is surely smarter than that.

So there you have it, consider yourself Duegified.  Now, I’m supposed to challenge people as well, so, if they have not already been, I will once more force Amber, Jinxie and Esdras to do my bidding and to that list I will add Jov and Seri from Snarkcraft, Khaeli from Shadow Weaving, and the newest kid on the priest block, Tart.  Everyone, get to work, or as they say in Silvermoon*: GO GO GO!!!

-Dueg

*Not actually said in Silvermoon

8 Responses to “The InterDueg”


  1. 02/27/2009 at 10:01 PM

    Bwa ha ha…nice to know a little more about you, eh, um….’Duegathalas.’ =3

  2. 2 Anea
    02/28/2009 at 12:08 AM

    Slowly but surely, we get to see a little more into the mind of Dueg(athalas).

  3. 02/28/2009 at 12:28 AM

    I know, right? What a dick =P

  4. 02/28/2009 at 7:38 AM

    Go extreme roleplaying go?!
    Ps: I think Arthas’ weak spot is Smite spamming! So gogo smite!

  5. 5 Jov
    02/28/2009 at 10:23 AM

    We’re tagged? Nuuuuuu!

  6. 6 Scrat!
    03/01/2009 at 2:23 AM

    “it is the hybrid bastardization of the individual who saved my mother’s life while she was giving birth to me and my father’s, who died during that unfortunate incident.”

    Is clearer like this:

    “it is the hybrid bastardization my father, who died at my birth and the individual who saved my mother’s life while she was in labor.”

    Unless you meant that your mother died, in which case, it would read:

    “it is the hybrid bastardization my father and the individual who saved my mother’s life, who died while giving birth to me.”

    Unless you meant the individual who named you died, in which case it would read:

    “it is the hybrid bastardization of my father and the individual who died saving my mother’s life while she was giving birth to me. ”

    Any which way you slice it, I hate the way you wrote that paragraph, you role-playing god you.

  7. 03/01/2009 at 10:56 AM

    @Scrat Well, if you understood what I was trying to say then obviously you got my meaning in which case I have accomplished through words what I attempted to.

    Also a meteor comes out of the sky and strikes you dead, please tear up your character sheet.

  8. 03/05/2009 at 10:21 AM

    Godamnit, I rerolled. Got 6 10’s. 6.


Leave a Reply

Posts with the Mosts

Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.

