01
Mar
09

The Sunday Cop-out, Wherein You and Dueg become Friends

Heya, buddy, what’s going on?  I was thinking the other day about the fact that we’ve been hanging out for a couple of weeks now.  I’ve greatly enjoyed the time we’ve spent together and truly feel like the community of bloggers has welcomed me in with broken arms.  Whether it’s listening to my random rants on everything from LolAngels to nerd rage regarding Dueg’s true race.  The point though is that I truly feel like we’re becoming fast friends.  

So I thought that today, since I’m still fixing up my dining room this weekend, I’d show you what good friends I feel we’ve become.  Yes, gentle jerkwads, I have decided to invite you into my inner sanctum.  So come on in, try not to crowd, there’s enough space for everyone, and look upon… the Dueg Lair:

Where the magic happens.

Where the magic happens.

As you can see, I am a fan of having things within arm’s reach of me.  Yup, those are some first and second series warcraft figures on top of my computer, compliments of Scrat getting fired from his job at a comic books store (thanks buddy!).  You can also see I have my Warhammer 40k painting stuff right there (hasn’t been touched since WotLK came out) and some minis on display right in front of where I sit for, you know, emotional support.  And finally those are my regular rotation movies to the right of my television.  Whenever I pop something on in the background, it’s usually one of those movies.  Oh, and I almost forgot, let me introduce you to Gertrude, she’s my non-combat pet panda:

Collector's Edition, yo

Collector's Edition, yo

So thanks for stopping by, I’m hoping that we can hang out even more in the future everyone.  Also, let me make this clear, I am not challenging anyone.  There’s been a lot of challenges going around lately, which is cool, but no need to throw fuel on a bonfire, right?  But I will say that if anyone invites me over, I just might drop in.

-Dueg

8 Responses to “The Sunday Cop-out, Wherein You and Dueg become Friends”


  1. 03/01/2009 at 2:27 PM

    Aww, Gertrude is so cute!

    And I must say, wow, for how clear of clutter your desk is despite all of the goodies you have at hand. I don’t think I want to ever take a picture of my gaming space… til after I clean up for the photo shoot.

  2. 2 Chibikeni
    03/02/2009 at 4:46 AM

    Nice crib, Deug =D

  3. 03/02/2009 at 6:02 AM

    Nice one dude, get a second monitor hahaha.

    Love the vanity pet was that given for rep?

    Hahaha

  4. 03/02/2009 at 1:32 PM

    @Syrana: Yes… my desk is ALWAYS that clean… <..>

    @Chibi: yes, it pleases me 🙂

    @Esdras: don’t think I haven’t considered it, but then I’d crowd my tv. And yes, I got her from having Exalted rep with Petsmart, cost me 15g =P

    Btw, my “desk” is actually a door on sawhorses, I highly recommend it to the economically minded computer owner. =D

  5. 03/02/2009 at 3:01 PM

    Ooh, our town recently unlocked a Petsmart. I acquired my kitties through random drops from people I know. I’d consider grinding exalted rep with Petsmart, but I’d be afraid my kitties would eat a Gertrude.

  6. 6 Anea
    03/03/2009 at 8:08 AM

    Gertrude is one of the best rat names. On par with Theodore for a beta fish. If you hadn’t pointed out the saw horses, I would never have noticed.

    I was going to comment too, on how neat everything was! A lot of the other spaces you see look very trashed out (or at least very cluttered) but this is spotless. I have to admire those people for posting their spaces as-is, but another part of me is horrified that they let those images be seen. 😡

  7. 7 Tigerfeet
    03/10/2009 at 3:15 PM

    I must say sir, that’s some quality Apophysis work on your desktop right there /nod.

    What is that? *squint* a Rhino? In…. *squint some more* Templar colors? My ex fielded templars *stink eye* … *coughforthegreatergoodcough*

    😉 Srsly though, nice set-up, it’s always great to see someone else who can enjoy both WoW and Warhammer

  8. 03/11/2009 at 3:09 PM

    @Tigerfeet: Hey, Black Templars and Witch Hunters ftw. You can take that Tau greater good lovin’ hippy crap and throw it in the garbage. 😉

    @Anea: I love olde timey names for small pets, I’ve had a Mortimer, Rose, Petunia, Gerald and Harold that I can remember.

    @Syrana: My kitty was interested in ol’ Gertie for all over 10 seconds, but she’s an odd one so I wouldn’t take that to mean anything.


Leave a Reply

Posts with the Mosts

Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.

