05
Mar
09

So it’s come to this…

So tonight we made another run at Sarth 3D and once more a discipline priest was requested. I volunteered again and made the trek back to Silvermoon for a quick respeccing job. We got a few good attempts in and I’m definitely starting to really get a feel for the discipline style, even in such a hectic fight.

However, about halfway through the attempts, a thought struck me.  So I says to myself, “Self, why should you respec back to holy if you’re probably going to be respeccing for the next Sarth fight anyways?”  As I’ve said before, a guild relationship should be a two way street with the player willing to give back what he gets out.  So I decided on my own that I would stay disc for the immediate future until either we recruit a disc priest or we down Sarth 3D, whichever comes first.  Trust me, I will not be staying disc because I do still prefer holy healing, but if it’s what’s needed, then it’s what I’ll do… for now.  After Sarth 3D though, I’m going back to holy till dual specs and you can bet cash money on that.

Oh, and one final bit of news:

Booya

Booya

-Dueg

8 Responses to “So it’s come to this…”


  1. 03/05/2009 at 1:45 AM

    All I can say is:

    Welcome to the Shiny side. Even if you are only here temporarily, it’s nice to add to our numbers.

    And GRATS! 🙂

  2. 2 Anea
    03/05/2009 at 8:30 AM

    *looks at Dueg*

    *lower lip trembles*

    *walks over and stands with the other holy priests*

  3. 03/05/2009 at 9:09 AM

    @Tart: trust me, it will be temporary, but I will have disc as my off spec for duals so I’ve finally started collecting a gear set for the spec so that’s good.

    @Anea: *hangs head in shame as the rain patters around him*

  4. 03/05/2009 at 9:31 AM

    Welcome to the non squishy healer team, prepare to chuckle at the unfortunate angels. People think I never die just because of the lack of angel, I like it.
    Big grats on the patchwerk achieve!

  5. 03/05/2009 at 11:37 AM

    No shield will protect you from the wrath of circle of healing!
    Anyways, understandble choice I’d do the same.

  6. 7 Kaleyen
    03/05/2009 at 11:49 AM

    Grats on the 3 minute Patch kill – our guild leader is out of town for the week so the officers ran Naxx 25 and decided we can do ole Patchy in 3 minutes with only 2 tanks – I think you know how it ended.

    And about going Disc, you might actually come to enjoy it!

  7. 8 Scrat!
    03/05/2009 at 3:36 PM

    All your heals are belong to me.


Leave a Reply

Posts with the Mosts

Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.

