29
Mar
09

A Quandary

So yesterday was my fourth week of posting the Saturday RP and if I do say so myself, I thought my best one so far.  I enjoyed writing it and was very thankful for all the complimentary comments everyone left.  I don’t consider myself some sort of awesome, ready to publish writer, but I enjoy being able to let my creative juices flow.  And I must admit, I was actually ready to write the Saturday RP back on Thursday or so.

While chit chatting in twitter, someone suggested that perhaps I should expand the Saturday RP from just Saturday and the idea was seconded by another friend of mine.  I had been toying with possibly doing this myself already and the idea does intrigue me.  I couldn’t do it everyday, but maybe twice a week could be accomplished (it’s not like I’m writing epic length posts on it or anything).  So then I will turn to you, my regular readership and ask, would you want to see a second RP post a week?

Not so fast though, before you rush off to the comments section to post your answer, there is a catch.  If you would vote “yes” then I require you to create a post on your own blog of a one shot story involving your character.  It doesn’t have to be a novel and it doesn’t have to be serious, but there should be at least some substance and a plot.  I don’t care if you think you suck at writing or whatever, I want to read it, so post it, link back to here and I’ll consider that a yes vote.  For every yes vote I get here, I’ll have at least one week with two RP posts and if I get enough I’ll make it a permanent thing for as long as I’m writing RP.  If you regularly write RP, feel free to just dedicate one of your normal posts to a yes vote and I’ll be a-ok with that.  If you don’t have a blog, go ahead and vote in the comments.

I’ll post with my final decision a week from now, GO GO GO!

-Dueg

8 Responses to “A Quandary”


  1. 03/29/2009 at 1:35 PM

    -Gasp-

    Dastardly Dueg is Dastardly!

    I vote yes, and I shall do an RP post, though not about my main character… got one about an Alt I’ve had floating about for a while.

    Will just be a short’un, and probably not very good, but you did ask for it! -nodnod-

  2. 03/29/2009 at 1:39 PM

    Awwww! You ARE dastardly! >=D
    I vote a resounding yes, but now I’ll have to write something…hmmm….

  3. 3 Willel
    03/29/2009 at 2:46 PM

    I’d like to vote yes, but then I’d have to write something… 🙂

  4. 4 Anea
    03/29/2009 at 5:18 PM

    *distressed at the thought of having to write an RP post herself*

  5. 03/31/2009 at 4:05 AM

    Easy. The answer is definite 42 and yes alongside that.

    Off to plot my post.

    Copra

  6. 03/31/2009 at 5:52 PM

    Sweet Jeebus, Yes! And I believe, by the very nature of my blog, I’ve already covered your “conditions”, oh dastardly Dueg. 😉


Leave a Reply

Posts with the Mosts

Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.

