29
Mar
09

The Sunday Cop-out, Wherein Dueg’s Filthy Mouth is Revealed

Warning:  The following post is going to have offensive language, if that offends you, then the adjective is accurate.

I have a secret, a dirty little secret that till now I have yet to reveal to the blogosphere.  I, Dueg, have a filthy fucking mouth.  I like to curse, some people call it a crutch, but nothing makes me feel better or relieves stress like a good, loud, muscle clenching “FUCK” yelled out when you wipe or someone ganks you.  I won’t go into the psychology of it, but needless to say, yes, I am a fucking fan of cursing.  That aside, I’m also not a fan of cursing in a public or professional setting and definitely not around children.  I feel that this is rude and I just think of the uncomfortable situation that’s created when an eight year old asks their mother what “shit” means.

It’s not just cursing either, I can say the most vile things without using a traditional curse word, have no doubt.  The funny thing is, the only people who usually hear me say those sort of things are my closest friends (who, trust me, usually have no problem saying the same sort of things back to me).  Since I’ve moved to Long Island relatively recently, I have yet to really connect with anyone around here to the point where I’m regularly telling them where to shove their opinions (hint: not a comfortable area), or pondering why their mother is so promiscuous and/or just can’t shake those extra 500 or so pounds.  So I usually get my fix of eff bombs on WoW.

I’ll give you a few examples, these all involve Scrat since he’s my best friend/sidekick (HEY BUDDY!), but he’s not the only one I talk to like this.  They’re not exactly melt your eyeballs filthy convos, but they are pretty rude, so I won’t post the pics directly on the page, if you’re interested you can view them here and here and you can see Scrat giving as good as he gets here.  I don’t know why I say these things to him, the guy is seriously my best friend (he’s already agreed to be my best man at my wedding), I just do, my fingers type of their own accord!

So now I ask you, gentle jerkwads, how are you when you’re in game?  Are you the most polite guild member, always please and thank you?  Or do you offer people a cock sandwich regularly, and suggest a somewhat multi-species family tree?  Are you like me and polite in general except with your friends, at which point you turn into a dying sailor who has a curse word quota to get into heaven?  Perhaps you’re completely different in real life, always polite and demure until you log in, at which point you could make George Carlin roll over in embarrassment at some of the things you say?  Drop me a fucking comment and lemme fucking know!

-Dueg

12 Responses to “The Sunday Cop-out, Wherein Dueg’s Filthy Mouth is Revealed”


  1. 03/29/2009 at 11:35 AM

    While in real life I swear like a truck-driving sailor (awful, un-lady-like habit, I know), in game, I’m actually really mellow.
    Even when I’m with guildies, I usually don’t swear unless I have a spot moment of rage from a ganking/griefing or something really really stupid. Even then, I usually just sigh, roll my eyes, and run back to my body.
    But…oddly enough, yeah. I’m pretty clean in-game. Don’t know why. *shrug*

  2. 03/29/2009 at 11:46 AM

    For some odd reason, I don’t swear when typing. I think I’ve sworn roughly 7 times on twitter, and that’s it.

    But in real life? It’s terrible.

    I can’t damn stop sometimes, especially if I am playing a game(Euchre, for instance).

    I am working on not swearing or being vulgar though.

    Not that it’s as big an issue for me, I never even got the hang of those “THAT’S WHAT SHE SAID!” moments.

  3. 03/29/2009 at 12:56 PM

    Most of my swearing happens in Vent, but not in text.

    I’m pretty bad sometimes, especially after a long series of boss attempts where we’re either making no progress, or so little progress that it seems like we’re never going to get it.

    I’m also not afraid to drop an F-Nuke when being ganked. Repeatedly. Or when the Alliance on our battlegroup sucks horribly (which is all the goddamn time).

    I keep it under wraps when children are around (which doesn’t require that much effort), but if it’s just me and my friends, there will be an occasional curse tossed in to emphasize points (most often frustration or disbelief).

    And there are words that I won’t use – ever.

  4. 4 Scrat!
    03/29/2009 at 2:02 PM

    oh.. my…. god – That’s it, the wedding is OFF! I thought you were joking about screenshotting those you cum dumpster diving sack-licker

    you should have heard what Julie said last night about a dead mans dick… I wish real life had text boxes I could screenshot.

  5. 5 Noxt
    03/30/2009 at 4:52 AM

    How does Scrat’s cock taste in your filthy mouth?

    … small and inadequate I bet

  6. 03/30/2009 at 9:09 AM

    Well you can see in my blog that I, military brat that I am, have a dirty mouth. And I call my friends very bad things. >.>

  7. 03/30/2009 at 1:01 PM

    Mr. Seri is always quick to point out that my language has grown much coarser in the year and change I’ve been with my current guild. What can I say, they’re a bad influence… despite one of them that routinely replies (as if aghast) ‘Seri! Language!’ whenever I drop an f-bomb. Asshole. 😉

  8. 8 Scrat!
    03/30/2009 at 4:58 PM

    don’t hate, Noxt, you can catch the yogurt next.

  9. 9 Scrat!
    03/30/2009 at 4:58 PM

    …the gogurt

  10. 11 Scrat!
    03/30/2009 at 4:58 PM

    semen


Leave a Reply

Posts with the Mosts

Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.

