12
Apr
09

The Sunday Cop-out, Wherein Dueg Introduces You to His Idiot Friends

So it’s been a few weeks now that I’ve been doing the Saturday RP with it rolling along nicely.  So the other day I says to my self, “Self,” I says, “you’ve been using your friend’s characters without their permission whatsoever, and they’re most likely being tortured behind the scenes (I was always such a cruel Dungeon Master), so the least you can do is introduce them to everyone.”  So here I am, doing the least I can do.  Without  further ado then, allow me to present Scrat:

Hello, is it me you're looking for?

Hello, is it me you're looking for?

This guy is my best friend.  We went to high school together when he had long hair and I used to address him as Mrs. Scrat (well, I used his real last name).  He’s also gonna be the best man at my wedding and is the reason why I’m in my guild.  He also has a filthy mouth (not as filthy as mine) and can be a bit of a dick, but I just can’t stay mad at those tusks.  He also needs to start showing up to raids again.

Next up is my favoritest tank, Reyk:

I can hug your pain away

I will hug your pain away

I also went to high school with Reyk, but he’s a couple of years younger than me so we didn’t hang out too much back then.  He totally looks up to me as a mentor which I can totally say since he doesn’t read my blog too often.  Him and Scrat are also brothers in real life and when I lived in Austin, we did a LOT of hanging out.  He broke his computer somehow recently and also needs to come back to raiding before Dueg gets mad. 😡

And that’s Scrat and Reyk.  I’m also probably going to be introducing a couple other of my friends without their permission, so there might be some other intro cop-outs later on.  Until then, keep on reading the RP and I’ll keep on writing them.  Have a happy Easter!

-Dueg

5 Responses to “The Sunday Cop-out, Wherein Dueg Introduces You to His Idiot Friends”


  1. 1 willel
    04/12/2009 at 10:25 AM

    Happy easter! I hope you got them to sign release forms for using their snapshots. Or, maybe this is fare use? IANAL (and the world rejoices).

  2. 2 tiggs4e
    04/12/2009 at 10:27 AM

    OMG you killed the Easter Bunny…NOOOO!!! lol

    Love your blog

  3. 3 willel
    04/12/2009 at 10:54 AM

    Or even “fair use”? Someday I will learn to spell 😦

  4. 04/12/2009 at 11:27 AM

    Oh, so the men (trolls? elves?) behind the magic are revealed! /wave

  5. 5 Scrat!
    04/13/2009 at 11:51 AM

    /flex

    that’s a good pic of me… from the normal dueg vantage point.. thats right… do like the circus seal dueg.


Leave a Reply

Posts with the Mosts

Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.

