18
Apr
09

Saturday Cop-out, Wherein Dueg has Played too much WoW

Hey everyone, sorry about this, but I’m gonna postpone the usual Saturday RP until tomorrow.  With Ulduar hitting this week and the Argent Tournament and general 3.1 sweetness, I’ve been staying up very late all this week and my brain is a little fried this morning due to a 5 hour Ulduar 10 man run last night (still no Dueg loot either, ugh).  I tried to sit down and write some Saturday RP goodness, but restarted the opening paragraph about five times before I realized that I’m just not feeling it today.  I’d rather wait till tomorrow and write up a chapter that you’ll enjoy instead of just phoning it in and force a post that’s crap.

I also have a lot on my plate today other than the blog since it’s the first really nice day of spring here on Long Island.  Mrs Dueg and myself are gonna be spending some quality time together, maybe hit a park, go to the local nursery, do some gardening and yard work, the whole shebang.  Don’t worry though, I won’t be making a habit out of this, although we do have some more 10 mans scheduled next week to help gear some of the other guildies out, so I may end up switching the weekend days again next week depending on where I am mentally.  All I can tell you for sure is that I will definitely get some sleep tonight and be back bright eyed and bushy tailed tomorrow morning.

Anyways, I gotta scoot, but before I go, I’ll let my cat sum up how I’m feeling today:

She leads such a hard life

She leads such a hard life

-Dueg

5 Responses to “Saturday Cop-out, Wherein Dueg has Played too much WoW”


  1. 04/18/2009 at 1:03 PM

    Aww, ha ha, I’m just kidding about the tweet. ^_~
    Go have fun and enjoy yourself! 😀

  2. 2 willel
    04/18/2009 at 2:13 PM

    Have fun! And your cat is just too cute. And very pretty.

  3. 04/19/2009 at 1:59 AM

    awl i was looking forward to your RP post!
    hope you have a nice weekend though:)
    cute cat:D

  4. 4 Lan'dorien
    04/19/2009 at 9:51 AM

    Heh, nice. My kitties are equally stressed out as yours.

  5. 5 Scrat!
    04/20/2009 at 12:06 PM

    that cat needs to start pulling its own weight dammit!


Leave a Reply

Posts with the Mosts

Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.

