09
May
09

The Saturday Cop-out, Wherein Dueg Writes His 100th Post

100posts100 posts strong!  So it’s been about 3 months since I started up this little blog of mine and I must say that I am quite enjoying it.  I love being able to write up my opinion and see others comment on it.  It’s helped me to better examine this game that we all spend so much time on and to see things from different perspectives.  Sometimes it feels like a chore when I wake up in the morning unsure what I’m going to write.  I’ll sit here with my coffee and my yogurt mixed with granola, munching away while my brain works and works to find a subject.  

Sometimes they’re good and people laugh and enjoy them and share them with friends.  Sometimes they’re not so hot and I’m sure some people will politely read through them and maybe leave a comment, and I appreciate all of that.  I enjoy writing them, to be sure, to allow my creative juices to flow.  I try my best to write about priestly things, you know, pandering to my base and all, but I also love just letting my opinion flow out into the posts on any subject that catches my attention and seeing what others believe.  Yes, this blog has definitely changed my life and I wouldn’t give it up for anything.

The best part though?  New friends I’ve made from the community of bloggers that helps to perpetuate this crazy thing we have called the “blogosphere” (though I know some people hate that name).  I would never have gotten to know any of these people if I hadn’t started this blog and I feel like my life would be a little darker now, as friends are truly what makes it all worthwhile.  I must definitely give a special thank you to Anea, the first commenter on my site and the one who brought me into the Twitterati, where I met people the likes of Cadistra and Willel.  Of  course, I can’t mention friends without speaking about Amber (or bubz as I call her), who won’t be satisfied till she’s collected an alt from every WoW blogger she knows on her server, and I would be quite remiss not to mention Khaeli and her husband Kal, who know what it’s like to be “for real” when it comes to raiding.

Whether suicidal, wanted or just plain snarky, I cherish all my priest friends on here and give a special shout out to Vonya, who truly inspired me to start jotting down my opinions and forcing them on the healing peeps.  But aside from link love, I truly appreciate every single person who reds, comments or even just glances at my site.  You all truly make this worthwhile and in the end, that’s the reason I do it.  Thank you for reading and I promise to keep on writing them for as long as can.

-Dueg

PS: Don’t worry, my usual RP post will come tomorrow, I just wanted to mark this auspicious occasion properly.  😀

9 Responses to “The Saturday Cop-out, Wherein Dueg Writes His 100th Post”


  1. 1 willel
    05/09/2009 at 11:12 AM

    Congratulations on your 100th post. You have done great things with this blog. I love reading your posts every day.

  2. 2 Anea
    05/09/2009 at 11:35 AM

    *bluish-purple sparkly achievement flourishes*

    Congratulations! A big milestone for a great blog.

    We are all looking forward to many more Duegy posts 🙂

    /confetti

  3. 05/09/2009 at 12:33 PM

    D’awww, shucks Dueg, we’re your friends and we love helping you out! (I’d hardly call myself a ‘blogger, anyways…^_~ )
    Many heartfelt congratulations on your 100th post! Your Saturday RP is something I look forward to every weekend while I nom my oatmeal, and while I’m not a raider….or a priest…your posts are fun, insightful, and professional when need be.
    You’re an integral part of the community, and I wish you and your blog much success in the days to come! 😀
    /salute

  4. 05/09/2009 at 2:28 PM

    That cupcake is mad scary.

  5. 05/09/2009 at 3:00 PM

    congrats Dueg.

    And yeah, Kitts, the cupcake is scary. But imagine if it were BE body shots instead, eh?

  6. 05/09/2009 at 3:04 PM

    Grats Doog! Your posts are always very long, but they are so good I actually make sure to find the time for them anyway! Keep up the excellent work.

  7. 7 Xel
    05/09/2009 at 7:12 PM

    congratulations!

  8. 05/11/2009 at 2:30 PM

    ZOMG. You are out of control. Gratz on the milestone!

    Vess

  9. 9 Scrat!
    05/11/2009 at 6:59 PM

    dude, did you draw that mouth or copy paste it off a Calvin drawing…

    Totally looks like Calvin smiling.


Leave a Reply

Posts with the Mosts

Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.

