31
May
09

The Sunday Cop-out, Wherein Dueg is a Filthy Liar

Pictured: My nemesis

Pictured: My nemesis / best friend

What?  Huh?  *peers around, blurry eyed*  Oh, that’s right, Sunday RP, like I promised yesterday before I went to the wedding.  The wedding with the open bar… that glorious, beautiful open bar where Jack Daniels waterfalls flow into rivers of Coca-cola, whispering to Dueg.  Telling him that it’s ok, one more drink will help him dance better.  See that disapproving look from Mrs Dueg?  It won’t look so disapproving through blurred vision.  Oh yes, it was quite a night… at least I think it was quite a night.

Point being that I am in no condition to be writing RP.  I’m hardly in any condition to be writing RP.  Plus I have to go to a birthday party for Mr.s Dueg’s sister and swing by my brother’s house to drop off my sister-in-law’s birthday present.  Busy day for Dueg.  Anyways, I’m going to try my absolute best to get an RP post this week in order to make up for the missing one this weekend.  Again, I apologize and trust me when I say that I’ve learned my lesson and will not be drinking the devil’s water again… says the filthy liar.

-Dueg

4 Responses to “The Sunday Cop-out, Wherein Dueg is a Filthy Liar”


  1. 05/31/2009 at 12:54 PM

    Aww, ha ha! No worries! I’m glad you had ‘fun’. ^_~
    Try to take it easy today, and make sure you drink lots of water!

  2. 3 Scrat!
    06/09/2009 at 10:00 AM

    I like reading your posts that contain inner monologue. Especially ones where you convince yourself to do something.

    That being said, i lol’ed

  3. 09/08/2014 at 1:35 AM

    Hi there! This article couldn’t be written much better!
    Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept preaching about this. I
    will send this information to him. Fairly certain he’s going to have
    a very good read. Many thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Posts with the Mosts

Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.

