19
Jun
09

Freedom! Terrible, Terrible Freedom!

What I'll miss most is the lobster

What I'll miss most is the lobster

So it’s official now.  <NEED A DISPENSER HERE> has been a victim of the summer boss and has officially disbanded.  With our main core of raiders growing thinner and thinner culminating in a night where we only had 14 people on a raid night and had to struggle in order to make a ten man, it was becoming painfully obvious that the will of the people just wasn’t there.  Even before that when we were able to just barely put together a 25 man, we were sloppy and unfocused, making the night quite terrible for most people involved.  I knew the guild was heading south, but quite frankly, I didn’t think it would becoming to a disband.

I understand where the officers are coming from though, how frustrating it must be to try and hold together a guild that was so obviously trying to go in as many different directions as we have players.  Can’t blame them for giving up on what a majority of people already had, really.  So now I’m cut loose and unsure of my next step.  Maybe I’ll take a couple of weeks off from raiding and work on making some money, try to actually get my epic flyer or at least have the cash ready to go once faction discounts kick in.  Or maybe I’ll try to find a guild that’s making regular runs at Yogg and try to sit and learn new strats and new people.  Maybe I’ll even transfer servers to one that’s on EST time, but probably not.

My main regret is inviting Tart over and having her server transfer along with one of her characters and one of her husband’s characters only to have the guild implode about three weeks later.  I’m sorry, Tart, if I could, I would’ve held the guild together with my bare hands.  Unfortunately, I can’t make too lengthy of a post on the subject right now because I’m going to a luncheon to schmooze with some of my community leaders.  I will also still be making the Friday Strats a little later today once I get back, but it may be closer to the evening.  Either way, all I can say is, “80 Priest, LFG.”

-Dueg

17 Responses to “Freedom! Terrible, Terrible Freedom!”


  1. 06/19/2009 at 9:29 AM

    Aw, that sucks. Best of luck in finding a new guild!

  2. 06/19/2009 at 9:30 AM

    Ah, sorry to hear that, for you and Tart and her husband! Hope you guys can find a solution that works for you.

  3. 06/19/2009 at 9:40 AM

    Dang, sorry to hear it. Hope you and Tart and Mr. Tart find a good new home soon!

  4. 06/19/2009 at 10:34 AM

    I know your pain, the last couple months have been musical guilds for me as well. 😦

    Maybe we should see about getting together some good folks and start on making a new home. 🙂

  5. 06/19/2009 at 10:49 AM

    Sorry to hear about the guild. If you do decide to look into other servers, look me up. We might have room for another healer.

  6. 6 Scrat!
    06/19/2009 at 12:12 PM

    you owe tart money… and we should start a guild buddy

    call it somethin real cool….

  7. 06/19/2009 at 12:46 PM

    I know the feeling my man, horrible one it is, don’t worry, you will be fine. Just keep a positive attitude and it will all work out in the end.

  8. 06/19/2009 at 12:49 PM

    Eek, sorry to hear about your guild. This summer seems to be the worst one yet for attendance and recruiting. I know for me I had to sit down and really think if I wanted to put in the work that’s going to be required to keep things progressing smoothly all summer. Eventually I decided in the affirmative, but I certainly can’t blame anyone for not wanting to go through the same thing.

    Anyway, any guild would be lucky to have you (and Tart.. and Mr. Tart!), and I’m sure you will find a great home. I’d offer you one myself, if you weren’t filthy Horde. 😉

  9. 06/19/2009 at 1:50 PM

    The blank tabard matches your gown! That’s a plus, right?

    Best of luck finding yourself and a guild. I was honestly surprised to hear that it totally disbanded, I guess I haven’t really been part of that many guilds or part of ones that have disbanded either, though. Good luck!

  10. 06/19/2009 at 2:06 PM

    Sorry to hear about the demise of NADH. Hopefully you and the Tarts can find another guild in short order.

    (Maybe you should start a guild for ronin priest bloggers. Seems to be quite a few of them these days.)

    Vess

  11. 06/19/2009 at 2:20 PM

    Aww, bummer.

    Summer Boss is hard. I haven’t been able to find a good 25 man strat for it anywhere. Checked tankspot and all the usual places.

    My guild hasn’t wiped on it so far this year. We have seen two or three people stop logging in, but they weren’t necessary to our progress.

    (By the way, Coup Détat definitely has room for a solid holy priest. And we’re making strong progress into phase 3 Yogg. EST realm :D)

  12. 06/19/2009 at 2:24 PM

    LE has been losing a few people, but we’ve been recruiting others. Our healing core is solid until August when I get to “le poof”. 😮

    But hope you find a new guild soon. You’re pretty awesome.

  13. 06/19/2009 at 4:17 PM

    /seconds Seri

  14. 06/19/2009 at 5:46 PM

    Damn you being horde! And playing on US servers, or I’d invited you too 😛 Well, I hope you find the guild you’re looking for! Best of luck.

  15. 15 xeonio
    06/20/2009 at 5:57 PM

    That sux man, good luck on finding a new home. You look well geared and as a healer you shouldn’t find to much trouble getting a good home.

  16. 16 Pugnacious Priest
    06/20/2009 at 10:21 PM

    Good luck! – you guy the gear and the spirit! New home incomming soon I am sure..

  17. 06/21/2009 at 5:59 PM

    GL guild hunting Dueg.


Leave a Reply

Posts with the Mosts

Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.

