23
Jun
09

The Return of Revolver, and Other News

So a decision has been made.  I have withdrawn my app to Coalition, who looked pretty full on priests at the moment anyways, and have decided that I will create my own new guild with Reyk.  Though we haven’t really set anything in stone, we’ve begun the leg work, contacting a few people, seeing if some real life friends might jump ship from their current guild.  It’s very exciting times.  We’ve also definitely decided that it will be a 10 man hard mode guild.  We all feel that you don’t need to see 25 man to see everything.  Having excellent gear is always fun, but in the end, I don’t think it outweighs the fun of playing with a bunch of friends.

So we’ve decided that our original social guild, <revolver> shall be born anew!  This was way back when we originally started playing and included a couple of our other friends.  In fact, my alt on my original server is currently the guild master of the original reincarnation, seeing as he’s the only character with an active account who is still in it.  Either way, it’s going to be great to have my own guild and to be able to not worry about whether we can get 25 on the next raid night.  Getting 10 will be a lot easier and a lot more fun I think.  I’ve even managed to draw Tart and her unaware husband into the fold, making us complete for a healer and tank team.

Oh, and the final part?  Scrat has decided to come back for this little venture thanks to the upcoming changes to the shaman class.  So once more I’ll get to play with my asshole friend in a raiding environment.  I also now have enough cash to buy the epic flying ability finally, but I must wait till 3.2 comes out in order to get the huge discount that’s gonna be handed out then.  Ah well, patience is a virtue after all.  Couple that with everything else going on and my buddy Scrat coming back and oh yes, things are definitely looking up for Dueg.

Plus, after hours and hours of moving this and tweaking that, I’ve finally finished constructing my new UI.  Though I’m thinking that I might still change a few tiny things.  For the most part though, I’m all set, though I can’t get the grid mana bars to work which is annoying me more than a little bit.  So without further ado, I give you Dueg’s brand new, super happy UI of fun and happiness:

I dunno...

I dunno...

I’m still not sur about it though, I think it might be taking up too much space on the bottom, but that might be because I have it set to be black instead of see through.  I’m also considering pulling that Pit Bull portrait up near the map, which is my current mouse over and the small bar above it, which is my target’s target, down to site closer to the other target frame.  Once I have a ten man raid filled up, you’ll see 9 other squares in the middle that I can use Clique on.  I still haven’t tested it in an actual raid, so that may come a little later tonight.  I’ve also decided to give Decursive a try since as a priest, I have quite a few heals already loaded onto clique.

So it’s definitely interesting and the funny thing is that lately I’m feeling a resurgence in wanting to play more often.  Looking for things to do so I can keep playing and I’m definitely enjoying the game again.  Hell, just running around the fire festival was fun even though it was just running around.  Speaking of which, expect a review on that tomorrow.  So interesting times for Dueg coming up.  Don’t worry though, I’ll keep you updated on things with <revolver> and we’ll see how it goes.  Hopefully before too long, I’ll be back in Ulduar, making attempts on Yogg, only with 15 less people.

-Dueg

9 Responses to “The Return of Revolver, and Other News”


  1. 06/23/2009 at 1:58 PM

    Forming your own guild sounds like a great idea. I bet you’ll have a blast.

  2. 06/23/2009 at 2:08 PM

    I’m so happy to hear you’re moving ahead with things! I wish you all the best and many epixs in your new raiding guild. :3

  3. 06/23/2009 at 2:14 PM

    Best of luck with your new guild, I hope it’s prosperous and enjoyable!

  4. 06/23/2009 at 5:22 PM

    Ooh, exciting! With the badge changes in 3.2, I think hard mode 10-man guilds are more viable than ever. I will be very much looking forward to hearing about your new guild adventures and how things go.

  5. 06/24/2009 at 8:51 AM

    Gratz Dueg, Scrat, Reyk, Tart, Mr. Tart et al. I think you are going to enjoy the 10-man lifestyle.

    It may surprise you how easy it is to get back into 25-man content from a 10-man guild. My 10-man guild has about 7 strong raiders, and I get frequent inquiries about alliances to shore up the holes in a 25-man guild’s lineup.

    Sounds like you are off to a great start with tanks and heals locked up.

    Rock on Revolver.

    Vess

  6. 6 Aleysha
    06/24/2009 at 9:31 AM

    Congratulations on your new guild. I wish you all great success.

    About your brand new UI.
    I think having the background a bit more transparent will help you getting a “lighter” UI and I like the look of it but do you really need 4 casting bars?

    Also, have you tried Vuh’Do for your raid frames? It’s like Grid (with mana bars working) and Clique plus Decursive all rolled into one.

  7. 06/24/2009 at 9:49 AM

    @Aleysha: Yeah, I noticed that about the cast bars last night and have removed the ones from Pit Bull and just left the quartz ones behind. Though I am considering getting rid of the quartz one for my target and just keeping my own.

    I’ve heard about Vuh’Do, and I’m looking into it, but I want to get used to using a click style healing interface before I move onto different ones.

  8. 8 Scrat!
    06/24/2009 at 12:05 PM

    I HATE UR UI AND I HATE YOU. I QUIT!

  9. 9 Scrat!
    06/24/2009 at 12:05 PM

    i totally want to roll an alliance and party with Duegan, stupid style.


Leave a Reply

Posts with the Mosts

Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.

