24
Jun
09

We Don’t Need no Water

All the fire ladies want to dance in Dueg's brazier

All the fire ladies want to dance in Dueg's brazier

So the Midsummer Fire Festival is in full swing, with people running around and playing with fire all over the place.  There’s even some new locations in Northrend that you can go to honor fire, which I can say is something my mother most certainly would not approve of.  This holiday involves doing a few daily quests, running back through the old world and even killing a level 70 mob from Outland in order to complete the meta-achievement and get the Flame Keeper title and one step closer to the overall holiday meta-achievement.

Pretty much one word summed up this holiday for me: Easy.  It was easy gold, easy achievements and an easy title.  I spaced it out over a couple of days in order to work on my UI, but I pretty much could’ve knocked out the achievement beginning to end in about 4 hours, maybe less.  I won’t argue though, I made about a K off of it and I also picked up a cool little vanity pet.  So all in all, I’m satisfied with this holiday for the sheer easiness of getting it done.  I pretty much just picked up a map of the fire locations at WoWhead, checked the strats for the fight for Ahune and became an instant expert.

In fact, I’m such an expert on this now, that I figured I’d make a little PSA for the Horde.  Hope you all enjoy it!  Now get out there and play with some fire!

How is that even comfortable?

How is that even comfortable?

-Dueg

9 Responses to “We Don’t Need no Water”


  1. 06/24/2009 at 1:03 PM

    And your horde version of the title is much cooler than our ally version. “Flame Warden” what the crap is that! Love the comic btw.

  2. 06/24/2009 at 1:08 PM

    @Chuckles
    Because you can’t HANDLE the FIRE!

    @Dueg
    I thought you were dignified, with that monocle and everything else!

    /hi5 for awesome

  3. 06/24/2009 at 1:09 PM

    Have you considered a job in WoW comics? The first one is particularly funny.

  4. 06/24/2009 at 2:57 PM

    I think peeing in a fire is more appropriate, but poop is fine too!

  5. 6 Scrat!
    06/24/2009 at 3:37 PM

    “comics are for kids lady!”

  6. 06/25/2009 at 3:44 AM

    “Stirring.” Love it. Perfect bored belf stance to boot. “This is me, completely unimpressed by your hawtness. *yawn*”

  7. 06/28/2009 at 11:42 AM

    Excellent post. Yes this is a winner for the comic contest!


Leave a Reply

Posts with the Mosts

Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.

