28
Oct
09

Where for to Dueg?

So, yeah.  I suppose I owe everyone who read my blog regularly an apology for my sudden disappearing act a couple of months or so ago, and I really do apologize for that.  We had suffered yet another setback to the guild Reyk and I were still trying to lift off the ground and I sort of became disgusted and bored with the whole thing.  So I figured, “Eff it, I’m gonna take some time off from WoW, just a little break, maybe a couple of weeks.”  And so, Dueg’s odyssey back into “RL” had begun.

First, of course, I had to set myself down slowly, so I downloaded DDO Unlimited and gave the Free-to-Play model a run, which was actually kind of fun.  I even bought a month of VIP service after about a week so I could give it a full look.  In the end though, I really didn’t want to go to another MMO, so I looked elsewhere.  Then I remembered an old love of mine that I hadn’t really picked up in a while: Warhammer 40k.

For those not in the know, Warhammer 40k, or just 40k as it’s usually known, is a tabletop wargame played with models that are assembled and painted by the player.  I don’t actually play the game myself, but I do love to paint the models, so I went on a monthlong painting bender, finally churning out a couple of squads, a few hero units, and an APC model that I had had on the back-burner for a while.  I’d show you pictures, but Mrs. Dueg has the camera at work with her today, so maybe later.

But then I got the twitter twitch and decided to see what some people were up to.  I got to say hi to all the old gang, Bubz, Cadychan, Arrens, Tarty Tart, PixelExecutioner, Kerrsplat, all those crazy folks.  And the more I talked with others, the more I realized how much I had missed blogging.  So today I logged onto WoW again for the first time since before 3.2.2 hit, just to see how the old Duegster was doing.  Don’t worry, he’s still devastatingly handsome.

And then I came here, and now I don’t know.  I don’t know if I really want to play again right now.  I don’t have a guild to raid with, and I’m not sure I want to do the legwork to get a new one for something that I’m not 100% sure still has appeal to me.  Maybe I’ll try to pug a raid later tonight or run an instance to try to get the old thrill back.

So where does that leave the blog?  Well, if I do start playing again, I’ll prolly take it back up, but at a much more leisurely pace.  I had a lot of fun doing a post everyday for a while, but near the end there it was getting a little stressful until I realized that it was something I was posing on myself.  So if I do start posting again, it’ll prolly only be to the tune of two to three a week, which is prolly enough Dueg for everyone anyways.  I will say this though: I promise that I will finish the Saturday RP story line soon, and not necessarily on Saturdays.

And I may start posting about stuff other than Warcraft, maybe change up the theme.  There is a blogging sphere for 40k, so maybe I’ll make posts updating my army every once in a while simply to switch things up.  I might even throw in some reviews of the game I’m currently playing, make it more of a general games I’m playing sort of blog, who knows?

So stayed tuned, gentle jerkwads, because Dueg’s back, and he’s as handsome as ever.  And in case you forgot, here’s why you can’t quit Dueg:

sexyDueg

Let me hug away your pain

-Dueg

10 Responses to “Where for to Dueg?”


  1. 10/28/2009 at 12:25 PM

    Yes! Saturday RP!! /beg

    Welcome back 😀

  2. 2 Juzaba
    10/28/2009 at 1:57 PM

    No matter what your specific blog topics, the posts still must be written from the perspective of the most handsomest belf of them all. The, er, blogosphere has missed that perspective.

    Ok, I missed that, er, perspective.

    Ok, I miss the shirtless pics. Thanks for the fix!

  3. 3 Kurat
    10/28/2009 at 5:21 PM

    Welcome back

  4. 10/28/2009 at 5:43 PM

    Ah. You’re back.

    *shift*

    I’ll have to keep my eye on you and your monocle again.

    The reign of Dueg is underway once more… I thought the dark times had passed a while ago when Cadistra turned into a moose and landed on you.

    So much for that. Stupid corpse run.

    -SlowWolf, AkA Phil

    P.S You were sorely missed on twitter!

  5. 10/29/2009 at 8:48 AM

    @Phil … you have another blog, and no one told me about it? Ack! Now I have to go read it and find out what I’ve been missing. :p

  6. 10/29/2009 at 10:45 AM

    Welcome Back!

    *swoooon*

  7. 10/29/2009 at 11:15 AM

    “Maverick’s re-engaging Sir”

    /nods knowingly

    Vess

  8. 8 Scrat!
    11/02/2009 at 6:36 PM

    lets pvp, i have a rogue now, u dirty priest

  9. 11/09/2009 at 12:39 AM

    /vomit

    I mean, looking good there BE.


Leave a Reply

Posts with the Mosts

Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.

