28
Dec
09

WoW Again, from Day to Night

So a few days ago I got a call whilst sitting around painting my 40k models.  “Dueg!” says Serae on the line, “3.3 is the tits!  Random dungeon finder equals awesome, badges for nothing rocks the cazba, you must play again!”  So I hemmed and hawed and made promises to log on again even though I was pretty sure that it wouldn’t do any good.  After a couple of false starts, I was certain I was done with WoW at least until Cataclysm hit, possibly altogether.

But I decided that I’d at least see what had happened since the new patch hit.  So I went about dutifully updating all of my add ons and did a little bit of research before logging in and taking a whack at finding a random group to heal with the dungeon finder.  It was a bit of a disaster.

I had forgotten all my “Oh Shit” buttons, I couldn’t remember the clique combos I had set up months ago, it certainly was pandelerium.  Though I did manage to muddle through somehow, that night I logged off in disgrace, unworthy of the name Holy Dueg and sure that I wouldn’t be showing my face again in the random group finder.

But I am nothing if not resilient and decided to give it another shot the next night, but this time as shadow.  And then it happened.  This is fun, I thought, I could certainy get used to this. And get used to it I did to the tune of about 2k spent on new gems and enchants in order to improve my dps and spending some of my new and old badges on dps gear.  And so here I sit, a shadow priest that can hit about 3200 on the test dummy and was averaging close to 2900 dps in dungeons last night.

So for the time being I’m back.  I’m sitting here at work and wishing that I were back home playing, so it certainly seems like I’m feeling WoW again for the time being.  Will I come back to blogging as well?  All I can tell you is that I won’t tell you for sure since I don’t want to lie again, but I will certainly be around for the time being.  Besides, I’ve learned my lesson on saying I’ll be back, especially when I got this in an e-mail:

Irony

But I do recommend keeping an eye on the site for more posts in the future.  I’d also like to take a moment to thank Nanuki, a relatively new blogger who was kind enough to send me a letter during the downtime to let me know how awesome I am, which are the best kind of letters out there.  Check out her new blog here.  Until next time, take it easy gentle jerkwads, and hopefully I’ll be back soon.

-Dueg

5 Responses to “WoW Again, from Day to Night”


  1. 12/28/2009 at 12:03 PM

    DUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEG

  2. 12/28/2009 at 1:16 PM

    Woah little Nuki is super-happy 😀 Link from the awesome and important Holy Dueg and some extra text, your little fangirl won’t be able to breath until new year, haha 😀 *dances around happily*

    I’m really glad you’re posting again! (can’t mention often enough that I have a blast reading your funny and sarcastic articles!) But I’m sad to hear you had no good experiences with the new lfg system 😦 I know what you are talking about. If you had a break the new instances are INSANE and I had my own problems healing there. Moments like “HOLY SHIEHT, where is my pain supression?! On which button is the hymn bound?” *tank dies* “Crap :(“) I hope you won’t give up as you are an awesome healing Dueg, right 😀 But I enjoy playing shadow after healing for weeks too! Finally something different and I don’t have to watch all the health bars anymoar.

    Whaaatever!
    Great you’re back 🙂 If you don’t enjoy WoW that much don’t feel forced to play! It’s supposed to be fun right?
    Keep up your awesomeness! (is that an official english word oO? whatever :D)

    Many greetings from Germany 🙂

    Nuki

  3. 3 Scrat!
    12/28/2009 at 3:29 PM

    Shadow is for bitches.

  4. 12/28/2009 at 3:35 PM

    Your face is too, BAM!


Leave a Reply

Posts with the Mosts

Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.

