29
Dec
09

Ah, Yes… PuGs

Pictured: A small, ugly dog with chronic breathing and eye problems

So it’s been three days and I have managed to amass 63 emblems of triumph on Dueg, who has gone full-on shadow priest.  I’m really enjoying not being the one in the hot seat as far as healing goes even if it does take noticeably longer to get a group than it did as a healer.  However, with the new group finder, it’s nowhere near as long a wait as it used to be when you were shackled to your own server.  Yes, it’s been quite the ride.

Now I’ve been reading some of my old favorites and seeing that there are some who are certainly not enjoying the random group finding as much as others, and I can certainly understand that.  For the most part, I’ve been lucky and was even able to pick up the Make it Count achievement in a PuG last night.  I even managed to pick up my Champion of the Frozen Wastes achievement last night, which I can assure you makes me look like I spilled a bag of consonants all over the top of my head.  But the overall experience?

Well, as I’ve said there have been mainly good experiences, but there have also been the occasional duds.  Like the tank for UK who always inexplicably stood still for about 20 seconds before every pull, most likely feeding on the group’s growing annoyance.  There was also the one UP group where the tank wandered past the stuffed animal bosses into Skadi’s area while the warlock went and started the event.  Disaster ensued, followed by the inevitable group drops.  But still I have PuGed on, because I’m seriously sick of wearing shoulders from Naxxramas.

I’m also beginning to get the knack for shadow priesting, and it definitely feels like a return to my roots (Proto Dueg was shadow).  Like I said earlier, I am really loving not having to heal, not feeling that cold pit in the stomach when someone dies or your blood pressure jump when idiots are doing random things to get themselves killed.  Now I’M that idiot getting myself killed, snickering with bemusement at the fuming healer.  Oh yes, life is good for the time being.

Though I do still have my healer set in my bags with me at all times, I haven’t donned them since day 1.  And you know what?  That’s fine with me.  Besides, I look like a major bad ass now:

pew pew, mofos

pew pew, mofos

-Dueg

4 Responses to “Ah, Yes… PuGs”


  1. 12/29/2009 at 1:14 PM

    I eat your soul.
    -Dueg

    Didn’t I warn everyone you’d begin to do this?

  2. 12/29/2009 at 1:58 PM

    I’m having a great time with the PuG finder! I had tested it out initially on my DK and tested out tanking, but I missed healing so much I rolled a baby shaman and I am LOVING the low level runs as a healer.

    To each their own 😀

  3. 4 Scrat!
    12/29/2009 at 7:50 PM

    “What’s FTW” lol

    awww Serae.


Leave a Reply

Posts with the Mosts

Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.

