06
Mar
09

In Six Words

A meme, a meme, my blogdom for a meme!  Oh, here’s one.  Apparently there’s a new sort of challenge going around where people try to describe stories from the game in six words.  So, I’m gonna go ahead and try my hand at this, here we go:

Should I log?  Maybe another hour…

DK picking flowers.  Just feels right

Roping Anea while twirling my ‘stache

Life gives you lemons, play WoW

Thrall is my master.  Ironic, no?

For the Horde, but mainly loot.

No ghetto hearth?  QQ more newb.

Angry fiance says, “Up all night!?”

Read strats.  Know fight.  Don’t die.

Douche on vent, turn volume down!

There we go, I think 60 words is just fine.  Anyone who wants to add anymore, go for it in the comments.

-Dueg


7 Responses to “In Six Words”


  1. 03/06/2009 at 5:00 PM

    Haha 🙂 Those are great!

    My favourite has to be the lemons one.

  2. 2 Will Leshner
    03/06/2009 at 5:00 PM

    This post is so much win.

  3. 03/06/2009 at 5:02 PM

    LOL! Brilliant as usual. Man, that ‘stache…
    The lemons one is pretty good too. =3

  4. 4 Chibikeni
    03/06/2009 at 9:23 PM

    Darn it, this 6-letter stories is making me do something poem-ish

    Evil Monocled Duegy dastardly plotting something.
    Anea tied on the tracks, again.
    Cadistra and Kibbles, to the rescue!
    Duegy gets the PWNed, Do-Right prevails.
    Off they go, Dueg stays put.
    Another tale, another time. Stay Tuned!

    Raid wiped, Shammys get the brooms.
    Madness? This Is My Freaking Boomkin!!
    Kel’Thuzad’s voice sounds like Tim Curry.

  5. 03/07/2009 at 1:31 AM

    @Chibikeni: lol, very nice, I give you the “comment better than post” award

    @Cadychan: What can I say? It’s the source of all my powers

    @Will & Brajana: =D

  6. 6 Anea
    03/08/2009 at 9:34 PM

    Ah, it spreads!

    I love the “wittier than mine”-ness of this entry – esp. “For the Horde, but mainly loot” part 🙂

  7. 03/10/2009 at 1:57 PM

    “For the Horde, but mainly loot” was my favorite also. Nicely done, sir!


Leave a comment


Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.