14
Apr
10

Peep

So, yeah, in case anyone is still reading this, you’ve probably figured out by this point that I’m not playing WoW anymore.  In my last post a few months ago I cited personal reasons for my sojourn from this game that has taken up a vast majority of my time in the last few years.  Well, without getting into too much detail, the basic gist of things is that Mrs. Dueg and I have split up and I’m currently preparing to move back to Austin, TX, aka: coolest town ever.

Having the whole conversation with her actually lasted a couple of months, which is why I initially stopped playing, in order to devote time to this important decision.  Since then, however, I really haven’t wanted to log on.  I mean, I’ve considered it, maybe trying to reconnect with the guild I joined (who’s prolly dropped me by now anyways, and rightfully so), or maybe running a dungeon or two, or maybe even starting a new character on a different server.  I even read through some of my past archives to see if that motivated me to play, but even that wasn’t enough to convince me to reinstate my account and log back on.

So is this the end for WoW and (un)Holy Dueg as we know it?  For the time being, yes.  Of course, it wouldn’t be the first time I dropped WoW for whatever reason, as I did have a 2 year hiatus until a few months before Wrath hit, and I came back with even more vigor after that.  I know for sure that I’ll be buying Cataclysm when it comes out, and you can bet that there will be posts about my first impressions of the class changes and new zones and whatnot.  I’m not 100% sure I want to go back to serious raiding in the new expansion though, but that’s certainly a possibility.

So I’ll leave you with a hearty thanks for reading during my WoW addiction, and I’d ask you to keep an eye on the blog as there may be some new posts again in the future.  I’ll also show off a little bit since this is my blog and all, and that’s what blogs are for.  So, ladies and germs (wakka wakka), I present to you another of my nerdly hobbies, one that really revs my sci-fi engine, some of my 40k Black Templar army.  See how good stuff can look when you actually paint it, Reyk?

Lord Marshal Metke, the captain of my space marine army, Black Templars chapter

This is the same character, except wearing heavier armor, referred to as Terminator Armour

Dreadnoughts are war-mechs that contains a mortally wounded space marine kept alive in order to run the machine with what's left of his intelligence

This is Metke's ride, this and the 'nought are two of my favorite pieces. You can see how terrible I am at free hand though. :/

I’m thinking of maybe starting a 40k blog, but I really hardly ever play, so I don’t know how interesting it would be.  Let me know what you guys think, and hopefully I’ll be around again soon.  Until then, take it sleazy, gentle jerkwads.

-Dueg


7 Responses to “Peep”


  1. 04/14/2010 at 11:04 AM

    You need to find some way to keep in touch with me, Twitface. I miss you!

    That, and I can regale you with my tales of painting the Cranky Tank’s Space Marine army for him…

  2. 04/14/2010 at 12:45 PM

    Am sorry to hear that – sounds like a rough time 😦 hope to read ur slant on cata when it comes out – and priest changes! Leap of faith! The mini’s look awesome – ( still haven’t painted mine) All the best 🙂

  3. 3 Fieryangel
    04/14/2010 at 1:51 PM

    I am a lurker, a faithful one, and am sorry to hear of your situation. I look forward to possibly reading more from you when Cata comes out 🙂

    Take care,
    Fiery

  4. 04/14/2010 at 2:07 PM

    I hope that things go well in Austin and that things aren’t too hard.

    You’ll always be in my RSS feeder – I’ll be happy to see writings closer to Cataclysm

    /hugs

  5. 04/14/2010 at 9:59 PM

    I have always enjoyed your writing, and looked forward to the daily posts while you were doing them. I enjoyed the fiction as well. I hope all goes well for you, and I look forward to your eventual return!

    Best wishes from a fellow priest

  6. 6 Bristal
    04/15/2010 at 6:04 PM

    Good luck. I encourage you to log in and tell your guildies or GL just for closure. Even if you don’t think they care that much, it can be very freeing to say goodbye to the past. Makes it easier to say hello to the future.

  7. 7 scrat!
    04/15/2010 at 8:22 PM

    damn dude, those look hella nice. FOR A GIRL!

    No really, they’re nice, REALLY NICE.

    Did it take a long time to learn to hold the paint brush in your vagina?

    DUDE, IM JOKING, THEY’RE AMAZING!

    ..


Leave a comment


Tell me how awesome I am!

Beat the rush and send me an e-mail at: HolyDueg@gmail.com. It's good to have heroes.